A Reprieve and Other Updates

From all the sickness and pain I have been in the past few weeks. The palliative Dr. is coming to see me at 9 am today. Hopefully we can put an end to this circle of madness. Can’t eat, little sleep, pain, constipation, diarrhea, vomiting, etc. all caused by the various meds I am on. Crazy. Haven’t felt like reading, writing or anything. Even my big book came today, but I am waiting until I feel better to open it. Ron has been fussing so much over me – every hour he’s in making sure I am covered and have water. He tends to wake me up … Right now I can hear him making toast. He’s not getting much sleep either. Anyhow, I think I will lie down again – thankyou Deb for keeping all posted. Nite you all, ya’all hons!!

The Dr. thinks I have fluid on my lungs and some kind of blockage in my bowel/intestines. He is just writing some new prescriptions and then will be leaving. As soon as a bed opens up – I will be going into the hospital for a few days to get all this sorted out. That will be a relief. What’s happening to me is not an emergency – but it is urgent. Can’t wait to feel better.

Can you believe the Dr. was here for almost 2 hours. Then when he left he was personally taking my new prescriptions over to the pharmacy at Superstore. Ron just left to go and pick them up. The nurses are on their way over. We are still going to try the enema – it may help. No harm anyway.

Oh, and Ron resigned from his new job – just not good timing right now.

They may have a bed for me after midnight tonight. I would take a stretcher service to get there. They want me in the St. Boniface as everything’s there – MRI etc, etc. I am listening to them – although Riverview is a nicer location – they don’t have everything there.

I have been really hoping to hear from them as I am all psyched to go, but it’s 9:30 now and still no word. Dang

9 thoughts on “A Reprieve and Other Updates

  1. Hey girl – I agree with your doctor that it would be a good idea to go into the hospital and get some continuing care with the issues at hand along with new meds — so many of these damn meds really cause constipation and then of course the resulting gas issue – swollen stomach – cramps big time —- my mum had the same issues and of course as women we tend to get constipation a lot easier than men – hell they just grab a magazine head to the bathroom and everything is a go……us — no we run in and run out and want it happen in 2 seconds if it does not it will have to wait til next time – no time right now…..we are soooo bad for this…keep us up on what is happening and you are loved loved loved……..all you need is love….Jannie xoxoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sooooo glad the doctor came and he sounds like a good one. And sooooo glad Ron has taken off from working. He would be so stressed at work worrying about you. You are right – not good timing. Hope they get a bed soon and get these problems worked out so you are pain free and are feeling better. Thinking about you. Hugs to Me and Mrs Dearsie!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It seems like that the doctor who came to see you is caring and trying to make sure that you are taken care. Hugs and I pray that the meds can be resolved so you feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment